Tertiary Health Scholarships 2021


***Breaking News - applications for Inspiro's Annual Tertiary Health Scholarships are NOW OPEN. Don't miss out on this opportunity to receive financial help for your studies. Applications (electronic OR hard copy) must be received by COB Friday, March 26, 2021***

Are you a resident of the Shire of Yarra Ranges who is currently undertaking or are enrolled to commence:

  • Tertiary studies in a recognised health science course at an Australian University or higher education TAFE institute or
  • Vocational Education and Training (VET) in a health science field

Scholarship prize amounts (total $22,500)

1st Place: $10,000 
2nd Place: $7,500
3rd Place: $2,500
4th Place: $2,500

Other information 

For more information about the scholarships or how to apply email penny.taylor@inspiro.org.au

2021 Scholarship Information Pack (with hard copy application)

2021 Scholarship Application Electronic Form

2021 Scholarship Reference Form (download file)


Our 2019 scholarship winners

On Thursday 2 May 2019, Inspiro awarded our annual tertiary scholarships to three impressive Yarra Ranges students: Liam from Upwey, Ashleigh from Montrose and Tegan from Wandin North.

Tegan, Ashleigh and Liam were awarded a total of $20,000, with first place receiving $10,000, the largest amount ever awarded by Inspiro through its scholarship program. The awards recognise and reward local residents who are currently studying in a health field, by providing them with financial help for the costs of their studies. 

Many of our applicants contribute to the community in a number of important ways, including volunteering their time to charities, community institutions, surf lifesaving and other essential unpaid community roles.

After completing their studies, many of the recipients have gone on to work in local community services ,including Inspiro, and other important health service providers during that time.

Inspiro has been awarding tertiary / university scholarships to deserving recipients from the local community since 2006, awarding more than $125,000 during that time. 

In 2019, the awards were presented to students by Alana Killen, Inspiro Board Director, and Hamish Russell, Inspiro Volunteer and former Board Director. The winners proudly accepted and celebrated the awards with their families.

You can contribute to the success of local students in the Shire of Yarra Ranges, your community, by donating to the Inspiro Scholarship Program, please email penny.taylor@inspiro.org.au or call 9028 0153.

Go here for more about our 2019 winners.

scholarships awarded to yarra ranges students-2

Some more information about previous tertiary / university scholarships:

Jan 18, 2018 - Apply for Inspiro's University health scholarships. Inspiro offers $10000 in scholarship assistance to students every year. The scholarships are ...
On Thursday 26th April 2018, Inspiro awarded our annual tertiary scholarships to three Yarra Ranges students: Molly Horne, Zoe Eggleton and Nicole Wong.

May 8, 2018 - In 2018 Inspiro tertiary scholarships were awarded to three Yarra Ranges students: Molly Horne, Zoe Eggleton and Nicole Wong. The awards ...

May 3, 2017 - On Thursday 27 April 2017 Inspiro awarded university scholarships to four talented Yarra Ranges students, Rebecca Williamson from ...

Feb 5, 2016 - The Inspiro Tertiary Health scholarships were created more than a decade ago, with funding from the closure of the Lilydale Health Service and ...

Feb 2, 2017 - Inspiro offers $10,000 in scholarship assistance to students every year. The scholarships are open to students attending university for the first ...

Apr 24, 2015 - Four talented Yarra Ranges tertiary students have been awarded up to $3,000 each in scholarships and encouragement awards, as part of ...

Inspiro 2019 university tertiary scholarships-1

Inspiro university tertiary scholarship email newsletter

Inspiro provides university and tertiary scholarships residents of the outer east and outer south eastern suburbs of Melbourne including but no limited to: Badger Creek, Bayswater, Bayswater North, Belgrave, Belgrave Heights, Belgrave South, Boronia, Chirnside Park, Coldstream, Croydon North, Croydon, Croydon Hills, East Warburton, Emerald, Ferny Creek, Healesville, Heathmont, Hoddles Creek, Kallista, Kalorama, Kilsyth South, Kilsyth, Launching Place, Lilydale, Lysterfield, Macclesfield, Menzies Creek, Millgrove, Monbulk, Montrose, Mooroolbark, Mount Dandenong, Mount Evelyn, Narre Warren East, Olinda, Ringwood, Ringwood North, Sassafras, Selby, Seville, Seville East, Silvan, Tecoma, The Patch, The Basin, Tremont, Upper Ferntree Gully, Upwey, Wandin, Wandin North, Warrandyte South, Warranwood, Warburton, Wesburn, Wonga Park, Woori Yallock, Yarra Valley, Yarra Glen, Yarra Junction and Yellingbo.