How do you access the NDIS?

Friday, 19 April 2019
How do you access the NDIS?

If you are currently getting disability services that are due to phase into the NDIS, you will be contacted by the National Disability Insurance Agency (NDIA) or a Local Area Coordinator to arrange access. 

How do you access the NDIS?

If you are not currently receiving disability services and think you may be able to access the NDIS, then you can contact the NDIA and apply for the NDIS. You can apply for the NDIS 6 months prior to the scheme rolling out in your area. 

If you meet the criteria to apply then you can request NDIS funding (see the criteria here). To apply to join the NDIS click this link - get access to NDIS funding. You can also contact the NDIS directly on 1800 800 110.

Read these articles about the NDIS next:

What is the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS)?

Who can access the NDIS and who is eligible for the NDIS?

Are people aged over 65 eligible for the NDIS?

What does the NDIS pay for?

What doesn’t the NDIS pay for?

What NDIS supports / services does Inspiro provide?

What happens when you join the NDIS and what to do if you're not happy with your plan?

How is the funding in NDIS plans managed?

Getting started with Inspiro – call 9028 0153 

Heres how you access the NDIS-1 

 Click here to speak to an Inspiro NDIS representative


LILYDALE : 17 Clarke Street, Lilydale VIC 3140

BELGRAVE : 1616-1622 Burwood Highway, Belgrave VIC 3160

HEALESVILLE : 333 Maroondah Hwy, Healesville VIC 3777


How do you access the NDIS? email newsletter 


Inspiro provides National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS) services to the outer east and outer south eastern suburbs of Melbourne including but no limited to: Badger Creek, Bayswater, Bayswater North, Belgrave, Belgrave Heights, Belgrave South, Boronia, Chirnside Park, Coldstream, Croydon North, Croydon, Croydon Hills, East Warburton, Emerald, Ferny Creek, Healesville, Heathmont, Hoddles Creek, Kallista, Kalorama, Kilsyth South, Kilsyth, Launching Place, Lilydale, Lysterfield, Macclesfield, Menzies Creek, Millgrove, Monbulk, Montrose, Mooroolbark, Mount Dandenong, Mount Evelyn, Narre Warren East, Olinda, Ringwood, Ringwood North, Sassafras, Selby, Seville, Seville East, Silvan, Tecoma, The Patch, The Basin, Tremont, Upper Ferntree Gully, Upwey, Wandin, Wandin North, Warrandyte South, Warranwood, Warburton, Wesburn, Wonga Park, Woori Yallock, Yarra Valley, Yarra Glen, Yarra Junction and Yellingbo.